Sunday (7/21)

1005763_10201560924054273_574953183_nToday we finished our cross-cultural training and went to church and saw where we’ll be serving during the week (Consuelito). The congregation was so welcoming and once again, the LORD humbled and challenged me by the enthusiasm, joy and passion that was poured into worshipping Him. Similarly, by the humility of those entering the sanctuary, so raw and real, on their knees before King Jesus.

After entering the community, I realize that there is so much to learn here. I hope that God allows me to absorb it, and that as that happens, I can know Him more. I also pray that God would give me clarity on my plans about missions, cultures, and the world. I pray that He would stretch me, that I would have to rely on His strength.

Later….

After having an emotional Saturday/Sunday (just one of those days), I was floored by the LORD’s timing. As I was reading my Bible Saturday night (continuing Isaiah), I came to Isaiah 26:3, “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. Trust in God for ever, because the LORD God is an everlasting rock.” I was feeling so anxious and unsteady…I could hardly believe that God directed me to that verse. It calmed me in such a special way. It felt like the LORD was wrapping His arms around me. And just when it couldn’t get any better, the next day, Pastor Bernice cross referenced the same passage in her sermon. I guess God REALLY wanted to get His point across. His persistence is unfathomable, and I am so thankful.

Leave a Reply

