Tuesday (7/23) & Reflections

It’s amazing how quickly the LORD can work in our hearts and allow us to form relationships. One of my favorite moments today was quietly spending time with a small group of children and reading picture books. Thank goodness Señora Weller made me read “La Herencia” out loud ;). 

It breaks my heart that people are hungry and thirsty and don’t have enough. I understand that the church and people cannot go around giving hand outs, but that doesn’t make it better. It boggles my mind how there is enough food in the world, and there should be enough for everyone, but the distribution is so messed up. 

It’s hard to believe we’re already almost halfway home here. I’ll admit I got a little sad as we left; it’s hard to explain why, and it probably makes no sense to a lot of people, but all I can do is point to the LORD, and how He works in our hearts in such a way that creates a unity between brothers and sisters in Christ. That really is so powerful. 

 

Reflections…

Since being home, it’s easy to think: hmm, what was I doing this time last week? and I wonder what so and so is doing right now. I’ll admit, it’s hard not to know…and no matter how much you wonder, you really won’t know. 

It seems like only yesterday we were there, so to think that it’s been an entire 4 days is completely mind-boggling!Image

Leave a Reply

