Amazing Creation-Wednesday (7/24)

I can’t believe today was already our day off. It’s amazing how quickly time goes. I was so surprised that Elisa came today! It was so fun to be able to meet up with her. That’s the thing about having friends in many corners of the globe….any chance to see them is the best thing ever!

This really is a beautiful country. The ocean points to a Creator in so many ways. How magnificent the blue water is…shows how creative He is. (See below. YES. That’s what it really looks like!) That He took time to make beautiful things. The hugeness and how it goes on seemingly forever reminds me of how big God is, and how he is outside of time. I think of the David Crowder line “If His grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking.” The pictures I’m thinking of with that……Wow.

On a lighter note, the adventurous side kicked in and we decided to go pretty far out in the water….and me, in all my grace….got my butt kicked by a wave. So now I have these mysterious rock particles/spine things in me! Haha! We had a lot of people playing “Surgeon” trying to get those out. (update- a week later, and a doctor’s trip in between, and they’re still in there. Maybe I’ll go all Spiderman…..but the sea urchin version. Somehow that doesn’t seem as fierce though…)

Image

Leave a Reply

