Glad in my Weakness

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

The last few days I have been struck with a number of opportunities as I talked with people who aren’t Christians, or have some confused understanding of Who God is. I would like to say that I had a good answer prepped and ready to go, but in several of the situations, I bumbled for the right words and in some ways, came up short. At first I was really disappointed in myself. And to some extent, I still am. But as time went on, I’ve been having peace with how God can and will work through my shortcomings. Not saying that I should not try to be prepared for the different opportunities that God may give me.

I just think it’s crazy that God would even consider using us to further His kingdom. And even then  he would put together our pieces for His glory. 

Where I am weak, where I will fail…Christ’s power will always, always be at work. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

